When Your Clothes Are Falling Off

10 Oct

When Your Clothes Are Falling Off

Last Saturday, I put on my favorite pair of jean shorts.  They fell down to just around my hips.  My wife Kathy walked in and looked at me.

“All you need now is a pair of flannel boxers,” she laughed.

I took the shorts off and put them in the growing pile of clothes that no longer fit me.

Tonight, I was feeling pretty good about my clothes selection.  Kathy took one look at me and said, “Get your wallet and come with me.”

“What’s going on?” I asked.  “Where are we going?”

“Your clothes are falling off of you.  It’s time for you to buy some new ones.”

“I don’t want to spend the money,” I said.  “I guess I’ll just get fat again.  Think of how much money we’d save.”

She looked me in the eye and used her teacher voice.  “Get your wallet and come with me.”

“Yes, Ma’am,” I replied.  That’s always the best thing to say when she uses her teacher voice.

Here’s what I’ve eaten today:

1 Snackwell’s Protein Meal Bar

1 Special K Protein Meal Bar

1 salad with lettuce, spinach, cucumbers, almonds, salad toppers, and light ranch dressing

2 grilled chicken soft tacos on corn tortillas with fat free cheese

72 oz of water

Supplements I’ve taken today:

1 Fish Oil Pill

1 Multi Vitamin

Exercise:

50 jumping jacks

12 squats

65 minutes of walking

Note To My Friends:  If you would like to receive this blog daily in your email, consider following me on this weight loss journey.  To do so, click on the follow button in the right hand corner of your screen.  Thanks a bunch.

Leave a comment